Graphic Novel?

So, I actually wrote a book before the The Bone Conjurors.

It’s called “The River of Fire.”

It has remained dormant for so long, because it was a first work. The story is good, but the writing is, well, mixed at best. I have tried to rework it and rethink the story. Nothing has really worked until I hit on the idea it might make a great graphic novel.

The story is about a shapeshifter named Archibald who turns out to be from the world underneath ours. He is here as an exile and is guarding the last king of his world. He has to figure out how to get the boy back (the kid doesn’t want to go), and fight the evil that has taken root in his own heart.

It combines a lot of things I have interests in, such as: Native American mythology, American mythology, both present day (the Mothman and so on) with colonial legends.

I’m talking to artists about how to move forward, as I can’t draw to save my life. I’m excited about this, because this book is what really hooked me into writing in the first place. It’s my first love, and I was sad when I didn’t write it very well.

Still waiting on publisher reaction for the Bone Conjurors. 

J-

Leave a Reply

